Back on the blogging waggon and a big Neuzel Update

Anyone still out there?

It’s been right around a year since my last post.  If anyone was holding their breath for house update pictures, I truly apologize for your death!  It has been a busy year of remodel projects, travel & raising a baby tornado.  Things were shaping up to be a great 2015!  Then, in October life cocked back and kicked me squarely in the balls with a diagnosis of breast cancer.  Yep, cancer.  Fuck.

I’ll get to some house update pictures at the end of this post, but let’s recap the cancer part first.  October 28th I was diagnosed with Invasive Ductal Carcinoma.  November 24th I had a mastectomy to remove my left breast.  After surgery I found out I am stage 2, I had a 3.3cm tumor and the cancer has spread into my lymph nodes.  I start chemotherapy on December 15th for 16 weeks followed by radiation for 6 weeks.

How am I doing?  Some days I’m super positive and say to myself I’m tough!  I ran a marathon and gave birth naturally and I’ll kick the mother fucking shit out of these mutant little cells!  But then there are some days when I’m really scared and look at my adorable little dude and thing holy shit, could I actually not see him go to kindergarten?  Those are bad days.  The bad days are getting less and less as I learn more about my diagnosis and I move forward with my treatment.

There you have it, that’s the newest Neuzel Project, tackling and killing cancer.

Now let’s look at a couple house updates…These are just a few peeks of the finished rooms.  I want to get someone with actual knowledge of how to use a camera to help me take proper pictures of each room.

DSC_0103

DSC_0104

DSC_0107

 

DSC_0109

DSC_0110

And how about a few updates on this little stinker.  He’s a wild tornado that is exhausting to be around.  He will cause a diversion in one room to escape through the front door any chance he gets.  He climbs on everything, runs everywhere and loves people and pets to the point of injuring them.  He keeps us laughing and sighing on the regular.

image5

image6

image3image2

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back on the blogging waggon and a big Neuzel Update

  1. suth2 says:

    So sorry to hear of your health issues I am glad you are coping. There is nothing like a small child to help you focus on getting better.
    I absolutely love what you have done to the house. Your photos are perfect. I think my favourite room is . . . . .all of them.

Leave a Reply

