35 Weeks

35belle

How far along – 35 Weeks – Can’t believe how fast this is going.
Weight Gain – 30 the last time I looked at the scale…we’re not friends anymore so I don’t really go around there anymore.
Maternity Clothes –  Getting a little bored of the same ole looks, but I don’t want to buy more with only 5 weeks to go.
Missing – A night out with the girls!
Fun Moments – Birthing classes are awesome, love learning about how amazing our lady bodies are.  Holidays were great – but hard not to get excited about next year with a little one.  I also had an amazing shower last weekend that my friends and mom’s really outdid themselves on.  Post about that soon.
Food Cravings – All food, I don’t discriminate.
Symptoms – My fingers and feet have started to swell.  Farewell wedding ring 😦 My fingers are sore all the time.  “Allegedly” I snore now as well, so poor Casey makes his way to the couch on some nights.  I guess it gets really bad….sorry hun!
Working out – I go on long walks which usually start some contractions.  Could be a good sign for the end?
Movement – I can feel what things are now.  Movements are still pretty gentle though.  I always imagined major kicks and punches.  We must have a polite baby.
Gender – Still no clue.
Names – Nothing!  We’ve come to the realization that this lil stinker will probably come home nameless.  But that’s okay, you have a year in Washington to name your baby!
Fears – Nuthin’ really.  I’m surprised labor/birth hasn’t got me scared yet but perhaps I’m just in denial….

 

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

