Beginnings of a Nursery

Full disclosure: The day after I found out I was pregnant, I started pinning and planning my nursery design.  Nothing beats the excitement of being pregnant with your first, but a close second for me was getting to design a nursery!

We’re not finding out what the little stinker is, but that didn’t affect how I would have designed it.  I wouldn’t go super boy or super girl.  So, here were my initial thoughts….I love making a mood board.

nursery

Still waiting on furniture, rug, accessories and art, but here’s a little sneak peak…I love the board and batten so much, and the stars, okay I love it all.  Sometimes I’m caught just standing in there and looking around.

nursery

 

I also made this bad boy…the seams are about to burst at any moment and I made it entirely too big, but the fabric is killer and it’s handmade by mom!  That’s weird to write.  I love CaseFace in the background – the face reads: when will you be done with this and put all the sewing crap away?

nursery3

To all the readers that dropped in from from Hooked on Houses, thanks for stopping by!!

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in Baby, House Progress, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginnings of a Nursery

  1. suth2 says:

    What a beautiful nursery. You have been busy.

Leave a Reply

