The Bathroom Reveal

I’m almost as excited for this as I was watching tonight’s episode of GOT.  Sam the Slayer!

It’s been a bit since I posted on the bathroom.  But, we’re finally done!!  We’ve been functional around here for a while, but had some issues getting our fixtures to arrive un-shattered, read: 2 busted mirrors on delivery.   So now that we’re painted, sealed, accessorized and photographed, I present to you the Neuzel shitter!

Let’s have a quick reminder of what it looked like before –

beforeDSC03718DSC03722DSC03719DSC03724DSC03717DSC03725I’m in love with it.  Its small, but we managed tons of storage and character.

And in other bathroom news, I’ve been given the exciting opportunity to help out on the remodel of another bathroom as well!  My good friend Rachel’s parents have asked me help out on the reno (that hubby is doing!) of their bathroom.  So more reveals to come!  It’s going to look so great!

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress, Projects, The Hit List and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Bathroom Reveal

  1. Brandi says:

    Ah, your bathroom looks so good. I love your shower curtain and the wall treatment. Bravo!!

  2. blewallen says:

    I found your blog through Hooked on Houses, and am so glad I did. I spend too much time every morning thinking negative thoughts about my own too-small, too-dark bathroom and yours serves as inspiration.

  3. Jennifer says:

    It’s gorgeous. Would you mind sharing the manufacturer / name / color of your fabric? It would be perfect in my bathroom. Thank you.

  4. Dianna says:

    Gorgeous! What is the color of grout on the floors? Thanks!

  5. Coco says:

    Hi Bre, just visiting after reading hooked on houses and I am so impressed by the fabulous job you and your husband created. I am currently researching bathroom renovations and the materials needed to create my own mini spa and there you used tongue and groove boards on your wall!! So I just have to ask, what board did you use and would I be able to use it around my shower wall? Congratulations on a great job, enjoy and I will always be back for visits. Coco

    • Hi Coco,

      Thank you for stopping by the blog! We used the tongue and grove boards that came in a 4 pack of boards at Home Depot (I think they were 1’x8′ and we just cut them to size) I wouldn’t use them in the shower because they are wood and that will be instant rot. But we’ve really liked them in the bathroom. We painted ours with a semi gloss so they wipe down and clean really easy. Good luck with your remodel!

Leave a Reply

