Gallery Wall

Greetings!

I had to repaint the living room, again.  Tip for renovating, do your trim first, then paint your house.  After we did trim, we had to caulk and paint.  When I went back to touch up the walls around the trim, the paint color on the wall and the color in the can had miraculously changed color, which sucked.  I took it as a blessing in the living room  because I wanted to lighten up the grey by a shade or two anyways.

Old, New. sidebyside

Can you tell the difference?  Yeah, me either.  But it is lighter in person.

I also took this opportunity to replace the enormous painting I had hanging on the only available wall in our house for said painting.  It may be on loan if anyone is interested.  Its awesome and I can’t part with it because it reminds me of the drive to Pullman.

hugepaintingLets get back on track.  Gallery wall.

I spent last weekend clipping Michael’s and Hobby Lobby coupons for my frame shopping spree.  With all the coupons, plus a 25 dollar gift card to Michaels (Thanks Ing) I only spent 50 bucks on this little gallery!  Casey wasn’t as impressed as I, but trust, that’s a good deal!

DSCN1838

Little trick I learned from YHL –

DSCN1840

Not totally complete, needs a little something…..Pictures.  They’ll probably hang there blank until we move because picking pictures is way harder than buying and hanging frames.

DSCN1844

And one more frame for the right corner is needed…

DSCN1845

DSCN1841

Feel free to send pictures to put in the frames.  Your kids, pets whatevs 🙂

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gallery Wall

  1. Steve says:

    A thought, that we stole from friends. Rather than picking out a few pictures that are going to stay in the gallery basically forever, rotate pictures through. Really, really often. Like, the first of every month, replace all the pictures in the gallery with stuff from the previous month. It’s a great way to a) have all your friends get a few weeks in the gallery; b) remember the little moments; and c) fight pictorial boredom. They don’t have to be amazing pictures, because they’re only going to hang for a few weeks. So who cares what your hair looks like, or whether the dog wandered into the shot?

Leave a Reply

