The kitchen is cooked!

Since we’re planning to sell this summer – I need to start declaring rooms finished in this project.  So I hearby pronounce, the kitchen is donezo!

Now the fun part – before and afters.

It still blows my mind that this is what we started with.  How did I live in that kitchen for so long?  I must really be in love with the hubby to not see this mess and just be so excited to live with him!

DSC03446

Notice the kitchen just keeps running on into the laundry room.

DSC03447

Fridge at the entrance to the kitchen.

DSC03448

This one’s crazy to me – no window in dining room and that wall next to the fridge, really closed things in.

This was no gut job and rebuild in a month or so.  We slowly updated wiring, drywall, appliances, cabinets, counters, paint, floor, backslash over about 2 years.  Some of the details of those projects are in posts here, here, here and here.

And here we are, as finished as she’s going to get.  Because we have other projects to work on to get this baby on the market!

DSCN1824

DSCN1828

DSCN1825

DSCN1826

DSCN1827

There are so many things we learned along the way and things I would have done differently if I had the option to redo, like take the cabinets all the way to the ceiling  but overall I really really love my kitchen.

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The kitchen is cooked!

  1. suth2 says:

    Great work. You have made such a difference.

Leave a Reply

