The greatest sewing feat to date, and the completed office.

To date, I’ve been able to manage sewing a straight (using the word straight loosely) line. So I’ve hammered out some drapes and a couple pillows.  But recently, I conquered the Roman Shade!  Which technically is just a bunch of straight lines too, but it required lots of measuring and lots of thinking so it was damn time consuming and I felt very proud on completion.

For anyone attempting, this is not a how to blog so go somewhere else, I do.  I used this tutorial, and thought she did a great job explaining.

BEHOLD!

The suckers actually work, and I put a black out linking behind so they do a good job at blocking out the light.  I also repainted the office (for the 3rd time) bought a new, chair, hung closet doors.  Just need a nice rug in there.  Really pushing for an light brown cow skin run, but Casey said absolutely not.  You win some, you lose some.

Really happy with it since this is how we started not too long ago…

DSCN1405

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

