Doing a number two before I finished number 1

In true me fashion  I’ve started a new project without finishing the last one.  I don’t do twitter, but I believe it goes something like this #alloverthefuckingplace.

Bedroom:
Not totally my fault (placing full blame on Casey), but his tools are at a job site and he/we would need them to finish the board and batten in the bedroom.  MAJOR part of the bedroom design.  So bedroom, we are still here, with just the new curtains hung.  Design idea here.

New project: Office
This whole room started because I fell in love with this fabric and I wanted to test out my sewing skills at making Roman shades.  Following this blog’s tutorial

With my new fabric in hands, I went and bought a new big comfy green chair, hopped on getting the closet doors up in the office, on the hunt for a rug, and some wall art and I’m well on my way to having a completed room.  Here’s my last nights progress on the roman shades…There are two windows in that room so it will probably take me a full month to figure out this measuring nightmare/Google like algorithm. But I’m on my way.

Kind of loving these prints too, too grandma-y?

Peace and hair grease, B

PS – So happy for America that Obama is our leader for 4 more years and very proud of my state, Washington, for busting down walls and approving gay marriage.  Hooray for all!

 

 

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doing a number two before I finished number 1

  1. Kelly Zuger says:

    Not too grandma-y. I love all of it!

Leave a Reply

