Wedding Weekend Part 1

I guess this blog should now be named ‘The Neuman Project’…now that our little wedding has officially retired the Neuzel name.  I love the Neuzel name though, so it stays.  A tribute to who we were in the beginning.  And because this is my blog and I can name it whatever the hell I want.  Whoa, a little bridezilla leftover (kidding that was no me I swear!)

A week and a half ago Casey and I got married!  I knew it was going to be a fun weekend during our year of planning, but the whole event blew our expectations of funnery out of the water.  Everything went off without a hitch, the weather was gorgeous, the decorations were stunning, everyone had a blast and everyone always had a cocktail in hand.  I couldn’t have asked for more.

Thursday all the wedding party and our families arrived in Winthrop for a rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner.  We ate low key at the Twisp River Pub and picked up a keg for the ride home.  Everyone stayed in a bunch of Cabins on Lake Patterson, so we all went back and played a rousing game(s) of Kings, which no one took pictures of, thank god.

The next morning after dusting off the hangover with bloodies at breakfast, we had the First and Last Annual Neuzel Golf Wedding Scramble.  We had questions on each tee box with Casey & Bre trivia, and some obstacles along the way to take the really good golfers down a notch (Ahem parents and golden arms).  After that we had a BBQ to welcome all the guests to Winthrop.  It ’twas a bit chilly, but we made it happen!  I still need to track down pictures of the welcome BBQ…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next up, I’ll dive into wedding day.  There are just SO MANY pictures, and I haven’t even yet received the photogs pictures.  But here’s a teaser.

 

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

