My Grandpa Doug

This is typically a home related blog, but it’s also about my life and something big happened in it.

Last week, March 16th 2012 my Grandpa Doug passed away.   It’s hard to have the last memories of him being so frail and struggling for life, but in that hospital truly wonderful moments were shared.   Tony Bennett will forever make me cry with joy for the peacefulness it brought to my grandfather when he needed it most.

Grandpa was a fairly quiet man, anyone who knows my Grandma knows she can be quite – shall we say – loud?   So he was happy hang back and and think about his next move.  And when he spoke you listened.  He was funny (without trying to be) handsome, kindhearted and quite the fighter.  His health threw him many zingers over the years and he just kept on ticking.  Thank you for that grandpa, I’m so grateful to have had you in my life for 31 years.  Even though you passed just 7 short months before my wedding, I know you’ll be there in spirit, and like I promised, I’ll learn how to dance just for you!

Rest in Peace Grandpa, I love you very much and you will truly be missed~

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Grandpa Doug

Leave a Reply

