Fabric Love

I bought this chair at a thrift store in Edmonds months and months ago with visions of painting and reupholstering it.  I never really found the perfect fabric, so its sat in our office for all this time serving a distinct purpose as Belle’s throne.

Well Belle, it’s time to hit the bricks, because I hit the mother load!  Meet Chiang Mai.  Isn’t it the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen??  With the chair painted some fun bright color as well?  OMG I’m in love!

 Well, with all great love affairs, there is tragedy accompanying…The only place I can find it is at a fabric distributor called Schumachers and they are a wholesaler, so I have to be a designer.  What this doesn’t count??  I also found it on ebay, only 1 yard at a whopping 150 bucks a yard!   Mom, Christmas?? 🙂   I’m determined now, work be dammed, I will find this fabric!

About The Neuzel Project

Neuzel is the combination of Neuman and Benzel. Now that Casey and I have been married for 3 years, we could probably be the Neuman Project, but I still love the time we were the Neuzels so it will remain.
This entry was posted in House Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabric Love

  1. Pingback: Look what I found! |

Leave a Reply

